Multiple North Murray Stars earn all-region recognition including Seth Griffin being named 6-AAA Player of the Year.

North Murray Football, Team FYN Sports, TeamFYNSports

As the 6-AAA All-Region teams are released, North Murray has plenty to Celebrate. For the second time in three seasons, A Mountaineer has taken home the Regions Top Honor.

Seth Griffin has been named the Region 6-AAA Player of the Year. The Junior QB passed for over 2800 yards and accounted for 32 touchdowns on the season. Griffin helped lead the Mountaineers to their 6th straight playoff appearance.

During the season, Griffin threw for 7 touchdowns against Murray County. The 7 TD performance ties him at 3rd on the All-time Georgia High school record list with other notable stars Trevor Lawrence, Jake Fromm, Deshaun Watson, and Stetson Bennett.

Several Mountaineers were recognized on more than one team.

1ST Team Selections
WR- Jadyn Rice
OL- Austin Johnson
ATH- Judson Petty
DL- Devin Hunte
LB- Liam Rogers
P- Owen Hannah

2nd Team Selections
RB- Ethan Dempsey
OL- Carson Manis
OL- Carson Gibson
K- Owen Hannah
DL- Carson Gibson
LB- Ethan Dempsey
DB- Judson Petty

Honorable Mention
WR- Michael McDade
OL- Ryan Maton
DL- Carter Sanford
LB- Logan Gray
LB- Taylor Frazier
DB- Walker James

Leave a comment

Back to Top